50+ Active SEO Influencers to Follow on Twitter

SEO Influencers on Twitter

One of the struggles of starting out in SEO and digital marketing is immersing yourself in the industry. Most don’t know where to start, while others get information overload from trying to absorb too much at once.

A great way to get active, inspired, and up to speed on the latest in the SEO world is to simply follow industry influencers on Twitter. They share insight, news, and other content that will help you learn new things every single day.

So whether you’re looking to get started with SEO or just want to interact with the best of the best in the industry, here are 50+ active SEO influencers to follow on Twitter:

Neil Patel – @neilpatel

Entrepreneur and SEO expert, founder of QuickSprout, CrazyEgg, and KissMetrics

Matt Cutts – @mattcutts

Head of Webspam at Google (currently on leave)

Gianluca Fiorelli – @gfiorelli1

Founder of TheInbounder and Inbound Strategy Consultant

Bill Slawski – @bill_slawski

SEO expert, Director of Search at Go Fish Digital

Brian Wallace – @nowsourcing

Infographics expert, Founder of NowSourcing

Barry Schwartz – @rustybrick

CEO of Rusty Brick, Founder of Search Engine Roundtable, News Editor at Search Engine Land

Jordan Kasteler – @JordanKasteler

Industry speaker, Director of SEO at MWI

Ann Smarty – @annsmarty and @seosmarty

Brand and Community Manager at Internet Marketing Ninjas

Danny Sullivan – @dannysulivan

Founding Editor of SearchEngineLand and MarketingLand

Lee Odden – @leeodden

CEO at TopRank and Industry Speaker

Wil Reynolds – @wilreynolds

Founder of Seer Interative

Cyrus Shepard – @CyrusShepard

Director of Audience Development at Moz

Patrick Altoft – @patrickaltoft

Co-Founder and Director of Strategy at Branded3

Tom Anthony – @TomAnthonySEO

R&D Head at Distilled

Matt McGee – @mattmcgee

Editor-in-Chief of MarketingLand and SearchEngineLand

Brian Dean – @Backlinko

Founder of Backlinko

Brian Clark – @brianclark

Founder of CopyBlogger

Jordan Koene – @jtkoene

Vice President of Professional Services at Searchmetrics

Marcus Tober – @marcustober

Founder and CTO at Searchmetrics

Duane Forrester – @DuaneForrester

Manager at Bing Webmaster Tools

Larry Kim – @larrykim

Founder of WordStream, Industry Writer

Garrett French – @GarrettFrench

Founder of Citation Labs

Vanessa Fox – @vanessafox

Digital Marketer at Keylime Toolbox

John Doherty – @dohertyjf

Senior Growth Manager at Trulia, Founder at HireGun

Samuel Scott – @samueljscott

Director of Marketing and Communications at Logz.io

Eric Enge – @stonetemple

Founder and CEO of Stone Temple Consulting

Annie Cushing – @AnnieCushing

SEO and Analytics Consultant

Matt Southern – @MattSouthern

SEO Analyst at Pam Ann Marketing and Writer at SearchEngineJournal

Dr. Pete Meyers – @dr_pete

Marketing Scientist at Moz

Ruth Burr Reedy – @ruthburr

SEO Consultant, Former Inbound Marketing Lead at Moz

Mike Ramsey – @MikeRamsey

President of NiftyMarketing

Michael Gray – @graywolf

SEO Blogger and Consultant

Joost de Valk – @jdevalk

CEO of Yoast

Aaron Wall – @aaronwall

Founder of SEOBook

Julie Joyce – @JulieJoyce

Founder at Link Fish Media

Jayson DeMers – @JaysonDeMers

Founder and CEO at AudienceBloom, Industry Writer

Drew Hendricks – @DrewAHendricks

Digital Marketer, Industry Writer

Will Critchlow – @willcritchlow

Founder and CEO of Distilled

Kate Morris – @katemorris

Digital Marketing Consultant

Matthew Barby – @MatthewBarby

Digital and Content Strategist at Wyatt International, Industry Writer

Brian Halligan – @bhalligan

CEO of HubSpot, Author of Inbound Marketing

Dharmesh Shah – @dharmesh

Founder and CTO at HubSpot

Joe Chernov – @jchernov

VP of Content at HubSpot

Brent Csutoras – @brentcsutoras

Owner and Social Media Strategist at Kairay

Loren Baker – @lorenbaker

Founder of Search Engine Journal

Kristopher B. Jones – @krisjonescom

Founder and Former President of Pepperjam, Industry Writer and Speaker

Andy Beal – @AndyBeal

CEO of Trackur and Reputation Refinery

David Mihm – @davidmihm

Director of Local Search at Moz

Bernadette Coleman – @BernieColeman

CEO of Advice Interactive Group

Mike King – @iPullRank

Founder of iPullRank

Eric Wu – @eywu

SEO and SEM Lead at Edmunds

Dan Shure – @dan_shure

Founder, Evolving SEO

Contact

Dealership or Dealer Group *

Name *

Email *

Phone Number *

Request More Information

eight × 1 =

At Wikimotive, we believe in an aggressive, manually-delivered automotive SEO strategy. No automation. Transparent results.

If you’re an aggressive car dealership that wants to make an impact on your sales very quickly, let’s talk.

Our service includes:

  • Complete revamp of onsite content – make it completely unique to your dealership
  • Ongoing content added monthly
  • Link-earning for domain and page authority (not the link-building that you’re probably getting)
  • Social signal campaigns that actually work (shocker!)
  • Localization strategies – think mobile
  • Citations, directories, Schema.org the basics you’re probably not getting now
  • Complete search marketing roadmap

We’re not for every dealer, just those who want to dominate!